New members of IOC Athletes' Commission enter National Stadium

  2008-08-24 12:44:56 GMT    2008-08-24 20:44:56 (Beijing Time)    Xinhua

    BEIJING, Aug. 24 (Xinhua) -- Four newly-elected members of the Athletes' Commission of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) entered the National Stadium, or Bird's Nest, in north Beijing on Sunday night at the closing ceremony of the Beijing Olympic Games.

    They are Moon Dae-sung of the Republic of Korea, Alexander Popov of Russia, Claudia Bokel of Germany.